Tuesday, November 17, 2015

That Didn't Take Long

From Nov. 16, 2015 Los Amgeles Times:
By late Monday, states refusing Syrian refugees included Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, Florida, Georgia, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Louisiana, Maine, Massachusetts, Michigan, Mississippi, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, North Carolina, Ohio, Oklahoma, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas and Wisconsin.
While the article describes these as mostly Republican governors, notice that some very Bule states have joined the list like Massachussetts.  One of my readers pointed out that there is little the governors can do to stop it, at least Obama can't pretend that these refugees are going to be wanted.

No comments:

Post a Comment