Tuesday, November 17, 2015

Concealed Weapon Permit Classes

NRA Personal Protection Handgun Course
Idaho ENHANCED
Concealed Weapon License
12 hour course 8am - 8pm
NRA Personal Protection in the Home Course exceeds Idaho 18-3302K ENHANCED Concealed Weapon License requirement, certificate recognized by all states as firearms training (Though NOT for certain states' CCW , see list below)
 
$150 Course Fee includes NRA handbook, fliers & NRA Course Completion & Idaho State Police Training Certificates. Classes are small (7 at most). PAID advance registration is required to reserve your seat. Class is open to Instructor-approved citizens who have no felonies or other legal dis-abler. Liability Release form signature required.
 
Course consists of approximately 4 Hours Classroom, 4 Hours on the Shooting Range, 4 Hours Legal Instruction. Includes Basic Handgun Safety, Familiarization, Hands-on Firearms Handling, Shooting Skills & Instruction. Personal security & avoiding violent confrontations will be covered in depth. Safety & Awareness are critical.

Several hours will be spent on the firing range bringing student skills up to standards. Idaho State Law and Federal Law regarding firearms, concealed weapons, self-defense and after-event issues will be taught by a licensed Idaho attorney (formerly served as a prosecutor and as an Idaho deputy attorney general)

BRING: warm jacket & hat (it gets cold and windy at the desert shooting range), eye and ear protection and handgun & at least 2 boxes of 50 rounds of factory ammunition ( Idaho law requires 98 rounds ), lunch snacks drinks notepad highlighter pencil post-its (Don't have a handgun or eye/ear protection? let me know I have a few loaners & can help you select the right one)

T. Allen Hoover
NRA Certified Instructor NRA Training Counselor
(208) 631 3003 PO Box 6232 Boise ID 83707


THE IDAHO ENHANCED CONCEALED WEAPONS LICENSE IS VALID IN:
IDAHO (and at Boise State University and Idaho State colleges)
NEVADA NEW MEXICO SOUTH CAROLINA VIRGINIA WASHINGTON MINNESOTA  (ENHANCED ONLY) 
 
The Idaho Enhanced and Basic Concealed Weapon Licenses are good in:                
ALABAMA ALASKA ARIZONA ARKANSAS COLORADO DELAWARE FLORIDA INDIANA IOWA KANSAS KENTUCKY LOUISIANA MICHIGAN MISSISSIPPI MISSOURI MONTANA NEBRASKA NEW HAMPSHIRE NORTH CAROLINA NORTH DAKOTA OHIO OKLAHOMA SOUTH DAKOTA TENNESSEE TEXAS UTAH VERMONT WEST VIRGINIA WISCONSIN WYOMING 
 
           note: states laws change constantly, this list may not reflect current status.
 
Group & Individual classes available upon request. Liability Release form signature required. A written test will be administered (it is possible to fail this course). Instructor reserves the right to dismiss anyone, anytime, without refund. All rights reserved. No Warranties are Expressed or Implied.

No comments: