NRA Personal Protection in the Home Course exceeds Idaho 18-3302K ENHANCED Concealed Weapon License requirement, certificate recognized by all states as firearms training(Though NOT for certain states' CCW , see list below)
Course Fee includes NRA handbook, fliers & NRA Course Completion
& Idaho State Police Training Certificates. Classes are small (7 at
most). PAID advance registration is required to reserve your seat. Class
is open to Instructor-approved citizens who have no felonies or other
legal gun-ownership disabilities. Liability Release form signature
Course consists of approximately 4 Hours Classroom, 4 Hours on the Shooting Range, 4 Hours Legal Instruction.
Includes Basic Handgun Safety, Familiarization, Hands-on Firearms
Handling, Shooting Skills & Instruction. Personal security &
avoiding violent confrontations will be covered in depth. Safety &
Awareness are critical.
Several hours will be spent on the firing range bringing student skills up to standards.Idaho
State Law and Federal Law regarding firearms, concealed weapons,
self-defense and after-event issues will be taught by a licensed Idaho
attorney(formerly served as a prosecutor and as an Idaho deputy attorney general)
warm jacket & hat (it gets cold and windy at the desert shooting
range), eye and ear protection and handgun & at least2 boxes of 50 rounds of factory ammunition (Idaho law requires 98 rounds),
lunch snacks drinks notepad highlighter pencil post-its (Don't have a
handgun or eye/ear protection? let me know I have a few loaners &
can help you select the right one)
THE IDAHO ENHANCED CONCEALED WEAPONS LICENSE IS VALID IN:
IDAHO (and at Boise State University and Idaho State colleges)
NEVADA NEW MEXICO SOUTH CAROLINA WASHINGTON MINNESOTA
The Idaho Enhanced and Basic Concealed Weapon Licenses are good in:
ALASKA ARIZONA ARKANSAS COLORADO DELAWARE FLORIDA INDIANA IOWA KANSAS
KENTUCKY LOUISIANA MICHIGAN MISSISSIPPI MISSOURI MONTANA NEBRASKANEW HAMPSHIRE NORTH CAROLINA NORTH DAKOTA OHIO OKLAHOMASOUTH DAKOTA TENNESSEE TEXAS UTAH VERMONT WEST VIRGINIA WISCONSIN WYOMING note: states laws change constantly, this list may not reflect current status.
INSTRUCTOR-Level courses: Call for Dates & Availability
NRA BIT Basic Instructor Training course $100
(the first class required) Offered weekday evenings by arrangement
NRA Personal Protection (in the home) Instructor course $350 (BIT & Basic Pistol Instructor are prerequisites).
NRA Basic Rifle Shooting Course Instructor course $250
NRA RSO Range Safety Officer $125
& Individual classes available upon request. Liability Release form
signature required. A written test will be administered (it is possible
to fail this course). Instructor reserves the right to dismiss anyone,
anytime, without refund. All rights reserved. No Warranties are
Expressed or Implied.